The Ultimate “I Just Ate a Popsicle” Lipstick

IMG_5380IMG_5389 (2)

Recently Colourpop came out with a brand new line of lipsticks called Blotted Lips and Ultra Blotted Lips. I was ordering a few products and stumbled across this little gem. I knew nothing about the product, but my curiosity took over and I snagged one up. I got the Ultra Blotted Lip in the shade Zuma, which on me is a medium-toned warm rose.

It has a pretty good lasting power, it is completely kiss-proof which I am really happy about because it doesn’t leave marks on my cups and water bottles. The finish is really unique – it dries down to an almost powdery feeling, but it isn’t drying and doesn’t make me want to lick my lips. Even if you do lick your lips, the feeling is not anything weird and it doesn’t taste like anything, which is a huge plus. It is sheer but buildable and matte. This lipstick is not the most graceful when fading because of its really matte texture it doesn’t fade super evenly. It is not very prominent with this light shade, but I can see it being a problem with the deeper ones.

IMG_5442 (1)

On the left is one light coat, on the right – 2 coats

I feel like they should come out with a few more shades because I would really love to see a vibrant and juicy orange as well as a more saturated red, but for the price, you can’t really beat it.

I had never tried anything like this, but I have heard that Glossier lipsticks are pretty similar so if you can’t access Glossier just like me, these are definitely worth a shot and I will be ordering more both the liquid and stick blotted lipsticks.

What do you think of the sheer+matte lipstick concept? Do you have any favourites?

Elizabeth, xx

2 comments

  1. This was a really good review! Love your images xx

    Like

    1. I’m really glad you liked it! Thank you for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

