Obsessing over light blue

I love light blue nails all year round, but I personally think it is the perfect color to compliment the weather outside. When everyone is whipping out their vampy shades – let’s go on the bright side.

IMG_4339.jpg

I often times feel like L’oreal nail polishes don’t get enough credit. For budget class, I would take them over any of the other ones, because I really favor the brush. It is a tad wider than regular one and makes application so easy. I am not a nail painting pro, so I believe that anyone could do it.

This polish is probably my favorite shade (853) that they do, because I could’t find anything like this in the budget class. It is a lovely, very light true blue.

Another favorite is the shade 205. It is a rosy nude. If you are as fair as me, you would know that most of the ‘nudes’ make your nails look yellow or unflatteringly brown. This color doesn’t wash me out and just makes my nails look very polished and clean.

IMG_4351.jpg

They might look very dull in the bottle, but don’t be fooled, they are truly unpredictable colors.

The longevity is quite nice – about 3 to 4 days without any major chipping. I like to grab things quite aggressively, so mine starts to chip relatively fast. 😀

So, if you are looking for more nail polishes to try, definitely give these ones a go, they are really stunning colors.

 

What is your most-worn nail polish brand or specific shade? Let me know in the comment below, I would love to hear your thoughts 🙂

                                                                                                                   Elizabeth xx

 

4 comments

  1. theinsiderdaily · · Reply

    This colour is amazing, love it!
    https://theinsiderdaily.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. It is gorgeous!

      Like

  2. blancobeauty · · Reply

    Lovely colour, also I just restarted my blog and was hoping you’d take a look:

    https://blancobeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. it’s lovely, isn’t it? yes, I’ll totes check it out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

